Ye Hain Chahatein (Star Plus) Serial Cast, Timings, Story Plot, Real Name & Wiki

Ye Hain Chahatein: TV Serial Cast with Real Name, Full Story, Telecast Timings, Wiki, Starting Date and More 

 Ye Hain Chahatein is an Indian drama serial. It is a Hindi language drama serial. It is produced by Ekta Kapoor. It is telecasted on Star plus. It is also available on Disney + Hotstar. It was premiered in 19 December 2019. 

Network :

Star Plus

Number of seasons:

There is 1 season of Ye Hain Chahatein.

Program creator: 

Ekta Kapoor

First episode date: 

December 19, 2019



No. Of episodes:

Ye Hain Chahatein has 840 episodes.

Original release: 

19 December 2019 – present

Written by: 

It is written by Dheeraj Sarna.

Screenplay by :

Shilpa Jathar

Story by :

Sonali Jaffar

Directed by :

  • Neeraj Baliyan
  • Rishi Tyagi
  • Khwaja Mughal
  • Amar Varpe
  • Ranjan Kumar Singh
  • Vikas Rai
  • Aashiesh Paatil
  • Nitesh Mishra

Creative director :

Shivangi Babbar

Starring :

  • Sargun Kaur Luthra
  • Abrar Qazi
  • Krish Chugh
  • Swarna Pandey

Theme music composer :  

  • Lalit Sen
  • Nawab Arzoo

Opening theme :

Yeh Hai Chahatein

Composer :

Pamela Jain

Country of origin of Ye Hain Chahatein :

India is the country of origin of drama serial Ye Hain Chahatein.

Original language of Ye Hain Chahatein: 

Hindi is the original language of drama serial Ye Hain Chahatein.


Executive producers :

  • Shailesh Sharma
  • Ranjan Jena

Producers :

  • Ekta Kapoor
  • Shobha Kapoor

Cinematography : 

  • Maneesh Malik
  • Ashish Sharma


  • Vikas Sharma
  • Vishal Sharma
  • Manas Majumdar

Camera setup :


Running time :

22–24 minutes

Production company :

Balaji Telefilms

Distributor :

Star India

Picture format :

576i HDTV 1080i

Audio format :

Dolby Digital Chronology.

Related :

Yeh Hai Mohabbatein

Cast of Ye Hain Chahatein:

Main cast :

  • Sargun Kaur Luthra as Dr. Preesha Khurana: Gynaecologist; Rudraksh’s wife; Ruhi’s mother; Saransh’s aunt and adoptive mother; Vasudha and Gopal’s younger daughter; Venky and Mahima’s sister , Ishita’s niece (2019–present)
  • Abrar Qazi as Rudraksh “Rudra” Khorana: A rock star; Preesha’s husband; Ruhi’s father; Saransh’s uncle and adoptive father; Sulochana and Balraj’s younger son; Sharda’s step-son; Rajeev’s brother; Kabir’s half-brother (2019–present)
  • Bhuvan Garg: Rudraksh’s lookalike and Sonia’s brother (2021)
  • Krish Chugh as Saransh Khurana: Mahima and Rajeev’s son; Preesha and Rudraksh’s nephew and adopted son; Ruhi’s cousin and adopted brother (2021–present)
  • Vidhaan Sharma / yage Basin / Ali Dharuk as Child (2019–2021)
  • Swarna Pandey as Ruhi Khurana: Preesha and Rudraksh’s daughter; Saransh’s cousin and adopted sister (2021–present)

Story of Ye Hain Chahatein :

The drama serial ye hai chahatein is about a single mother whose name is Preesha. She raised her son saraansh . She gave him a lot of love so that he can not feel the absence of his father. In The start of drama serial ye Hain Chahatein it is shown that pareesha marries to Yuvraj. He is a greedy man . He wants to take over Saraansh trust fund.

Saraansh is not the son of pareesha. He is son of pareesha’s elder sister Mahima and her husband Rajeev. Rajeev is brother of rudraksh. Saraansh was raised by pareesha. Pareesha thought that her sister Mahima was no more. 

Rajeev was murdered. Pareesha was accused for his murder. Rudraksh marries pareesha too take revenge of his brothers murder. But then he realizes that pareesha is innocent. He falls in love with her . He also loves saraansh. He fullfill his needs. Pareesha and rudraksh confess their Love for Each other. Mahima returns. She wants her son saraansh back for money. She also creates problems for pareesha. Mahima was a greedy women. She with yuvraj plans to get saraansh back. Pareesha and rudraksh make a plan and Mahima got arrested. The recent in the Story of ye hai chahatein is that rudraksh’s mother sulochana returns with her son Kabir. They both want Khurrana’s property. They use rudraksh emotionally.

Yeh Hai Chahatein Original Sound Track :

Soundtrack album by Lalit Sen and Nawab Arzoo

Released :

19 December 2019

Genre :


Soundtrack Length :

19:17 minutes.

Language of soundtrack: 


Label :

Star India

Producer of soundtrack: 

Ekta Kapoor

Soundtrack of Ye Hain Chahatein :

Yeh Hain Chahatein soundtrack is composed by Lalit Sen and Nawab Arzoo. They had composed the original songs and the background score for the show. Yeh Hai Chahatein, the title song of the show is sung by Palak Mychal and Siddharth Slathia.

  1. “Yeh Hai Chahatein” (Male) Siddharth Slathia                   ( 3:00 minutes ).
  2. “Yeh Hai Chahatein (Version 2)” (Male) Siddharth Slathia        ( 2:31 minutes ).
  3. “Yeh Hai Chahatein (Version 3)” (Male) Siddharth Slathia     ( 1:41 minutes ).
  4. “Yeh Hai Chahatein” (Female) Palak Mychal ( 1:42 minutes).
  5. “Yeh Hai Chahatein” (Duet) Siddhath Slathia and Palak Muchhal ( 2:55 minutes ).
  6. “Yeh Hai Chahatein” (Sad) Pamela Jain ( 1:35 minutes ).
  7. “Rishtey Apne Pan Ke” (Male) Siddharth Slathia ( 2:21 minutes ).
  8. “Rishtey Apne Pan Ke (Version 2)” (Male) Siddharth Slathia       ( 1:58 minutes ).
  9. “Rishtey Apne Pan Ke” (Female) Pamela Jain ( 1:00 minutes ).
  10. “Will You Marry Me” Siddharth Slathia ( 2:34 minutes ).

Awards and nominations: 

  • In 2022 in Indian Television Academy Awards there was an award for Best Actor in Lead Role (Popular). Abrar Qazi was Nominated. 
  • For Best Actress in Lead Role (Popular) Sargun Kaur Luthra was nominated.
  • Best Television Show – Fiction (Popular) Ekta Kapoor was nominated.
  • In 14th Gold Awards for Best Actor in Lead Role (Popular) Abrar Qazi was nominated.
  • Best Actress in Lead Role (Popular) Sargun Kaur Luthra was nominated.
  • Best Onscreen Couple Abrar Qazi & Sargun Kaur Luthra was nominated.
  • Best TV Show (Fiction) Ekta Kapoor was nominated.
  • Best Director Neeraj Baliyan was nominated.
  • Best Child Artist (Female) Swarna Pandey was nominated.
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) Mallika Nayak was nominated.
  • Best Actor in Negative Role (Male) Sidharth Shivpuri was nominated.

Television special 

Ravivar with star Pariwar (2022)

Ye Hain Chahatein cast participated in Ravivar with star Pariwar. It is a musical competition. Eight star plus shows compete to win title of  “best Pariwar” . Ye Hain Chahatein emerged as a runner up group.

Back to top button