Bigg Boss 16 (Colors Tv) Serial Cast, Timings, Story Plot, Real Name & Wiki

Bigg Boss: TV Serial Cast with Real Name, Full Story, Telecast Timings, Wiki, Starting Date and More 

Bigg Boss is an Indian reality , game show. It is produced by Endemol Shine India with Viacom18 and Disney Star. There are various versions of the show available on Voot , Disney and Hotstar. Bigg Boss started in Hindi language but afternoon its success, it expended into different seven languages that are spoken in different subcontinents in India. These languages include Kannada , Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Marathi and Malayalam. 

Overview of the series Bigg Boss

There are different versions of Bigg Boss available in different languages which are spoken in the subcontinents in India. The first version was Bigg Boss in Hindi language which started in 2006 from Sony TV . From season two and onward it moved to Colors TV. In 2013, the franchise extended its versions into Kannada and Bengali language on Colors Kannada and Colors Bengal respectively. In 2017,

it extended into Tamil and Telugu language of Bigg Boss on Star Vijay and Star Maa respectively. In 2018, it stepped towards Marathi and Malayalam versions of Bigg Boss on Colors Marathi and Asianet respectively. In Bigg Boss, only celebrities were selected as housemates in the beginning of this show but in recent versions members of general public are chosen to be on the show in  Hindi, Kannada, Telugu and Malayalam versions of the show.

Contestants are called “ housemates “ while they live in an isolated house which is constructed outside from world. These housemates are voted on weekly basis and elimination occurs which result in the survival of one contestant who won the cash prize and declared as the winner of the show. During their stay in the Bigg Boss house, housemates are continuously monitored by television cameras and their own microphones. 

The program relies on different techniques such as eviction, weekly tasks, competitions set by Bigg Boss and ” confession room “ where each contestant convers with Bigg Boss and nominate one housemate for elimination, that he/she want to evict from the house. The contestant who gain more nomination is announced and ask the audience to vote for that housemate through sms or online social media smartphone application to save that housemate from eviction. The last standing person is declared as winner. 

The housemates are required to participate in housework and weekly tasks that are assigned by Bigg Boss. These tasks are designed to check working ability of a contestant in groups , their social contribution and community spirit. They are given luxury budget for weekly luxury food items purchasing. These food items are different from already supplied essentials which depend on the given task. 

History of Bigg Boss

Bigg Boss is a Hindi language show which is an adaptation of the serial Bigg Brother. It is owned by Endemol Shine India. Bigg Boss debuted in 2006 with Arshad Warsi hosted this show on Sony TV. After Shilpa Shetty won the Bigg Brother season 5, this show gain popularity and she replaced the host Arshad Warsi in second season of Bigg Boss. From second season, it moved to Colors TV where Amitabh Bachan hosted third season of Bigg Boss . While Salman Khan hosted from fourth season to onward. Sanjay Dutt also hosted 5th season with Salman Khan. Farah Khan hosted spin off season eight in the absence of host Salman Khan.


Producer of Bigg Boss

Endemol Shine India was the producer of Bigg Boss from 2006 to 2020 while Balaji Telefilms are producing it from 2021 to onward.

Languages of Bigg Boss versions

There are different versions of Bigg Boss in seven different languages which are spoken in different subcontinents in India

  • Hindi
  • Kannada
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Marathi
  • Malayalam 
  • Bengali

Official names of Bigg Boss seasons

Each Bigg Boss season has a different unique name based on tasks and environment of the house. There are following official song of Bigg Boss seasons

  • Bigg Boss
  • Bigg Boss 2
  • Bigg Boss 3
  • Bigg Boss 4
  • Bigg Boss 5 , Five ! Five !  !Five ! Five !
  • Bigg Boss 6: Alag Che
  • Bigg Boss 7: sath sath
  • Bigg Boss 8: Sabki lagegi Waat
  • Spin off Bigg Boss Halla Bol
  • Bigg Boss 9: Double Trouble 
  • Bigg Boss 10: India isse Apna hi Ghar smjho
  • Bigg Boss 11: Parosi bajayengy barah
  • Bigg Boss 12
  • Bigg Boss 13: Tedah
  • Bigg Boss 14:ab scene paltega
  • Bigg Boss 15: pan pana pan pandrah
  • Bigg Boss 16: game badlega Kyunki Bigg Boss khud khelega

Housemates in each season of Bigg Boss

  • 15 housemates in season 1
  • 15 housemates in season 2
  • 15 housemates in season 3
  • 16 housemates in season 4 
  • 18 housemates in season 5
  • 19 housemates in season 6
  • 10 housemates in season 7
  • 20 housemates in season 8
  • 18 housemates in season 9
  • 19 housemates in season 10
  • 21 housemates in season 11
  • 21 housemates in season 12
  • 23 housemates in season 13
  • 24 housemates in season 14

Winners of Bigg Boss

  • Rahul Roy was the winner of season 1.
  • Ashutosh Kaushik was the winner of season 2.
  • Vindu Dara Singh was the winner of season 3.
  • Shweta Tiwari was the winner of season 4.
  • Juhi Parmar was the winner of season 5.
  • Urvashi Dholakia was the winner of season 6.
  • Gauahar Khan was the winner of season 7.
  • Gautam Gulati was the winner of season 8.
  • Prince was the winner of season 9.
  • Manveer Gurjar was the winner of season 10.
  • Shilpa Shinde was the winner of season 11.
  • Dipika Kakar was the winner of season 12
  • Sidharth Shukla was the winner of season 13.
  • Rubina Dilaik was the winner of season 14.
  • Tejasswi Prakash was the winner of season 15.
Back to top button